June 5th

I didn’t post on June 1st! Ah! I was busy with my writing group. Lately at every meeting there are only 3 of us, and usually a slightly different crowd, but it’s always worthwhile. I’ve always done better in smaller groups, anyway. Being in charge of a group, however…that’s still a fairly new experience for me. It’s been really good, though.

After the writing group, my older children attended Chess Club, my husband took our youngest to the park, and I was busy filling bags up with books from my library’s annual book sale. When you only have to pay $2/bag, it’s impossible for me to resist. I found a few books on writing, music, and poetry. And lots of other subjects, too, of course! Now I need to re-organize all the books already in our house plus these books… that will keep me busy for awhile.

This month we are planning to go to a concert by Marty and Misha Goetz. We got to hear them sing live a few years ago and it was amazing.

Leave a comment